Conversation
supportHi Devin, My plugin uses a default file called uninstall.php that is used to remove settings from the DB when uninstalling plugin. As many other plugins, mine also have a setting to disable that. But if user forgets to set this, and uses the WP Rollback plugin, all custom posts and/or settings are lost. Is there a way you can change the WP Rollback plugin so it does NOT uninstall the plugin the default way? Something else: After rollback the link to return to the plugins screen doesn’t redirect properly when site is in a sub folder. In my case in http://localhost/wordpress/ . It redirects to http://localhost/wp-admin/plugins.php . Guido
Hi @guido07111975 , this is fixed in the latest version. Thanks for bringing this to my attention.
Hi Devin, Great! And I hereby confirm rollback and going back to current plugin version did not delete my events and plugin settings! Minor thing, the link to return to the plugins screen is not fixed yet (see my first post). Thanks! Guido
Hey @guido07111975 – I fixed the link to return to the plugins screen in this latest update.
Hi Devin, Great, I hereby confirm this is now also fixed. Thanks. Guido
Hi @guido07111975 , this is fixed in the latest version. Thanks for bringing this to my attention.
Hi Devin, Great! And I hereby confirm rollback and going back to current plugin version did not delete my events and plugin settings! Minor thing, the link to return to the plugins screen is not fixed yet (see my first post). Thanks! Guido
Hey @guido07111975 – I fixed the link to return to the plugins screen in this latest update.
Hi Devin, Great, I hereby confirm this is now also fixed. Thanks. Guido