WPIntell

Source evidence

Key not listed

User Activation Keys · support · 2015-01-21T12:00:00+00:00

complaintsentiment
mediumseverity
0.75relevance
1replies
Evidence linked to opportunitycommercial context

Proof Health

Open evidence

Commercial opportunities need traceable source links before they are treated as build-worthy.

4 / 33 rows with source links

12.1% of this page's analysis has direct source links.

0 build-decision rows missing links

0 rows here require auditable proof before promotion.

29 rows with no attached evidence

0 rows have source counts but still need direct links.

Conversation

support
OreilleMalade unresolved
Hi, I deleted a user, then look after deleting the key. However, the key is not listed here. I guess I should have firstly delete the key, then only after that delete the user (in Network->Users), right? Just to be sure if it’s a bug or a feature 😉 Best Regards https://wordpress.org/plugins/user-activation-keys/ Well, was the activation key there before deleting the user? This plugin does not alter the way WordPress creates and prunes the keys in the first place. If there is no activation key reserving the username, then there should be no problem re-registering with the same username. WordPress deleted your activation key, not this plugin, then. WordPress itself manages keys and prunes them according to its own internal clock – about two days. That username is currently reserved but may be available in a couple of days. That email address has already been used. Please check your inbox for an activation email. It will become available in a couple of days if you do nothing.

Comments

1 shown
David Sader 2015-01-25T23:59:00+00:00

Well, was the activation key there before deleting the user? This plugin does not alter the way WordPress creates and prunes the keys in the first place. If there is no activation key reserving the username, then there should be no problem re-registering with the same username. WordPress deleted your activation key, not this plugin, then. WordPress itself manages keys and prunes them according to its own internal clock – about two days. That username is currently reserved but may be available in a couple of days. That email address has already been used. Please check your inbox for an activation email. It will become available in a couple of days if you do nothing.