Conversation
supportHi, I hope you’re doing well! It would be useful to have an option to delete the generated wp-content/debug.log file after deactivation. It would be great to have the option to prevent define('WP_DEBUG_LOG', true); from being automatically activated. I believe it’s safer for the file not to remain on the server; WordFence has warned me about this. Is there currently any way to achieve this? Thank you, Sebastián
This plugin also installs a Quick Look menu to view or delete the debug log. If WP_DEBUG is not active then no logging will occur. The value of WP_DEBUG_LOG is set within core based on the value of WP_DEBUG.
Thank you, Andy, for your response. It works as expected when the issue I was debugging has been resolved. BUT the debug.log file persists even after Purging and Deactivating, in cases where the issue I was debugging hasn’t been resolved. Am I doing something wrong? Thanks for your time 🙂 Sebastian
Purging the debug.log empties the file. It does not delete it. There shouldn’t be an issue with an empty log file.
This plugin also installs a Quick Look menu to view or delete the debug log. If WP_DEBUG is not active then no logging will occur. The value of WP_DEBUG_LOG is set within core based on the value of WP_DEBUG.
Thank you, Andy, for your response. It works as expected when the issue I was debugging has been resolved. BUT the debug.log file persists even after Purging and Deactivating, in cases where the issue I was debugging hasn’t been resolved. Am I doing something wrong? Thanks for your time 🙂 Sebastian
Purging the debug.log empties the file. It does not delete it. There shouldn’t be an issue with an empty log file.