Conversation
supportHellooo, Is there a way to make sure that users in WordPress are deleted after synchronisation if they are deleted in AD ? The page I need help with: [ log in to see the link]
Deleting users in WordPress is not implemented: It is not performant to check if a missing user during a synchronization is really deleted or just have been moved to another domain in a forest. For different user (groups) in WordPress there might be a different handling, what to do with items of the deleted user – think of posts, WooCommerce orders and so on. There are too many corner-cases, depending upon the concrete WordPress environment. Please feel free to use the hooks from https://docs.active-directory-wp.com/API/Synchronization.html to implement a matching solution for your environment!
Deleting users in WordPress is not implemented: It is not performant to check if a missing user during a synchronization is really deleted or just have been moved to another domain in a forest. For different user (groups) in WordPress there might be a different handling, what to do with items of the deleted user – think of posts, WooCommerce orders and so on. There are too many corner-cases, depending upon the concrete WordPress environment. Please feel free to use the hooks from https://docs.active-directory-wp.com/API/Synchronization.html to implement a matching solution for your environment!