WPIntell

Source evidence

Deactivate removes settings

User Verification by PickPlugins · review · 2020-12-22T08:41:00+00:00

complaintsentiment
mediumseverity
0.92relevance
3replies
Evidence linked to opportunitycommercial context

Proof Health

Open evidence

Commercial opportunities need traceable source links before they are treated as build-worthy.

5 / 33 rows with source links

15.2% of this page's analysis has direct source links.

0 build-decision rows missing links

0 rows here require auditable proof before promotion.

28 rows with no attached evidence

0 rows have source counts but still need direct links.

Conversation

review · 1 stars
missveronica unresolved
When you deactivate this plugin you will loose all settings made for your site including email templates. When you activate the plugin again settings look like the first install after download. Sorry to say, there is no cush feature to remove plugin settings, i am not sure how this is happening, please make sure if this happening by 3rd party plugins. Regards I have now looked at wp options “user_verification_settings” where you save the settings. No other plugin is accessing the option “user_verification_settings” verified by a script search in, wp, themes and installed plugins. After activation of the User Verificatin plugin this option contains a rather short array serialized. Configuring some of my settings like “redirect_after_verification” will save that pageID 114 into “user_verification_settings” together with a lot more settings like html email templates. Now I deactivate the plugin and “user_verification_settings” looks the same as after my save of the settings. Next step is to activate the plugin without accessing the settings page or anything else.. The “user_verification_settings” are now reset to the initial short version again. My single star still valid for me regarding this plugin. There are only 2 cases with updates of the user_verification_settings in the plugin code so one of them is wrong. This reply was modified 5 years, 5 months ago by missveronica . i will check the plugin and if possible fix and update. Regards

Comments

3 shown
PickPlugins 2020-12-25T16:48:00+00:00

Sorry to say, there is no cush feature to remove plugin settings, i am not sure how this is happening, please make sure if this happening by 3rd party plugins. Regards

missveronica 2020-12-26T14:05:00+00:00

I have now looked at wp options “user_verification_settings” where you save the settings. No other plugin is accessing the option “user_verification_settings” verified by a script search in, wp, themes and installed plugins. After activation of the User Verificatin plugin this option contains a rather short array serialized. Configuring some of my settings like “redirect_after_verification” will save that pageID 114 into “user_verification_settings” together with a lot more settings like html email templates. Now I deactivate the plugin and “user_verification_settings” looks the same as after my save of the settings. Next step is to activate the plugin without accessing the settings page or anything else.. The “user_verification_settings” are now reset to the initial short version again. My single star still valid for me regarding this plugin. There are only 2 cases with updates of the user_verification_settings in the plugin code so one of them is wrong. This reply was modified 5 years, 5 months ago by missveronica .

PickPlugins 2020-12-26T14:32:00+00:00

i will check the plugin and if possible fix and update. Regards