Conversation
supportTypical usage is to connect Post A and Post B to Post 1. However, Post A and Post A and Post A (duplicate/triplicate) to Post 1 is permitted. When selecting Post B, I’d prefer to see both Post 1 (itself) and Post A (already connected) not be available to select again. Maybe you could add this as a setting (whether to allow connecting to self and connecting to duplicates). tyvm https://wordpress.org/plugins/post-connector/
Hey Clifford, This is correct, I didn’t limit this because I want the plugin to offer as much freedom as possible. For this reason I won’t change this. Kind Regards, Barry Kooij
I understand. Maybe add an option or hook for controlling this. I decided to go a different route for the current solution I’m building, but this is why I didn’t use this plugin. tyvm for it though!
Hey Clifford, This is correct, I didn’t limit this because I want the plugin to offer as much freedom as possible. For this reason I won’t change this. Kind Regards, Barry Kooij
I understand. Maybe add an option or hook for controlling this. I decided to go a different route for the current solution I’m building, but this is why I didn’t use this plugin. tyvm for it though!